Association for Behavior Analysis International

The Association for Behavior Analysis International® (ABAI) is a nonprofit membership organization with the mission to contribute to the well-being of society by developing, enhancing, and supporting the growth and vitality of the science of behavior analysis through research, education, and practice.


ABAI supports scientist-practitioners through the work of the Practice Board, which focuses on matters of interest to agencies and providers of behavior analysis services.


Practice Board

Objective: To develop, improve, and disseminate best practices in the application of behavior analysis.



Board Coordinator

Mark Shriver (2018–2021) 


Board Members

Cynthia Anderson (2018–2021)

David Bicard (2015–2021)

Paula Braga Kenyon (2017–2020)

Bobby Newman (2018–2021)

Susan M. Wilczynski (2014–2020)

Shahla Ala'i-Rosales (2019-2022)


Student Board Member

Sarah Frampton (2019–2022)


Council Liaison

Kent Johnson (2018–2021)




Modifed by Eddie Soh